Body Jewellery Blog – Advice, interviews, entertainment & more!

Featured Tattoo: Abbey Road on Cecilia Rego

Leave a comment

Name: Cecilia Rego
Profession: Photographer / Graphic Designer
Location: Bournemouth, UK

Abbey Road Tattoo

Q. Tell us what your tattoo is and what it represents for you:

A. It’s the cover of the Abbey Road album by the Beatles, but just the silhouettes. It represents my admiration for the band and how much they influenced my life. It’s also one of my favourite albums.

Q. When did you get it?

A. In the beginning of 2011.

Q. Where did you get the tattoo done?

A. In a studio in the city of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, called Cadar Tatto & Piercing.

Q. Any regrets?

A. None, absolutely not! It’s my fave tattoo.

Q. Why is the tattoo important for you?

A. Because it symbolizes one of the things I’m most passionate about in my life. It’s like having part of a masterpiece on my skin.

Q. Would you get another tattoo? If so, what will you get done?

A. Definitely! I want to get a half sleeve of a Van Gogh painting!

Thanks for sharing your story with us Cecilia!

Leave a Reply

