Body Jewellery Blog – Advice, interviews, entertainment & more!

Featured Tattoo: Paula Vidal’s Brazil

Leave a comment

Name: Paula Vidal
Profession: Professional Make-up Artist
Location: Sao Paulo, Brazil

Brazil outline tattoo on Paula Vidal's side.

Brazil outline tattoo on Paula Vidal’s side.

Q. Tell us what your tattoo is and what it represents for you:

A. Well, I spent a couple of months living abroad and it made me realise how much I cared about my own country and its culture. When I came back I was really into Brazil and I just thought “maybe I want to get the map of Brazil tattooed on me” and just did it.

Q. When did you get it?

A. About three years ago.

Q. Where did you get the tattoo done?

A. In a studio in the city of Sao Paulo, Brazil, called Jack Tattoo Studio.

Q. Any regrets?

A. I don’t regret it at all.

Q. Why is the tattoo important for you?

A. It reminds me about who I am and where I came from, no matter where I am or what  I’m doing in that moment.

Q. Would you get another tattoo? If so, what will you get done?

A. Probably, I’ve got four more tattoos and all of them are really meaningful to me. I’d need to have a really strong feeling about it first.

Thanks Paula! It’s an awesome idea for a tattoo.

Leave a Reply

